Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer

Missoula College Academic Advising Center

Who is My Advisor?

Students pursuing their general AA degree are advised through the Academic Advising Center.

Students attending Bitterroot College are advised by Kathleen O'Leary. You may set an appointment with her by calling (406) 375-0100 or by emailing her at kathleen.oleary@umontana.edu. Information related to advising at Bitterroot College is available on Bitterroot College's Admission & Registration webpage.

Students pursuing a specific AAS degree or certificate are advised by faculty members within their specific program. Below you will find the contact information for the primary advisor for each degree. You may also click the title of each department to visit their webpage.

Students pursuing a 4-year degree on the mountain campus are advised through their individual departments. Visit the Undergraduate Advising Center's Advising Directory webpage for a list of all departmental advisors.


Applied Computing & Electronics

 Computer Aided Design

  Penny Jakes
  Email: penny.jakes@umontana.edu
  Phone: (406) 243-7804

 Electronics Technology

 Steve Shen
 Email: steve.shen@umontana.edu
 Phone: (406) 243-7914

 Energy Technology  Brad Layton
 Email: bradley.layton@umontana.edu
 Phone: (406) 243-7865
 Computer Support / Information Technology

 Tom Gallagher
 Email: thomas.gallagher@umontana.edu
 Phone: (406) 243-7814



Business Technology

 Accounting Technology  Lisa Swallow
 Email: lisa.swallow@umontana.edu
 Phone: (406) 243-7810
 Administrative Management   Cheryl Galipeau
 Email: cheryl.galipeau@umontana.edu
 Phone: (406) 243-7874

 Culinary Arts 

 Thomas Campbell
 Email: thomas.campbell@umontana.edu
 Phone: (406) 243-7831

 Management 

 Brian Larson
 Email: brian.larson@umontana.edu
 Phone: (406) 243-7823
 Medical Information Technology   Michelle Boller
 Email: michelle.boller@umontana.edu
 Phone: (406) 243-7877
 Paralegal Studies  Tom Stanton
 Email: tom.stanton@umontana.edu
 Phone: (406) 243-7850


Health Professions

 Nursing

 Pre-Nursing students: Attend a group advising session

 Mary Nielsen
 Email: mary.nielsen@umontana.edu
 Phone: (406) 243-7875

 Pharmacy Technology  Mary McHugh
 Email: mary.mchugh@umontana.edu
 Phone: (406) 243-7813
 Radiologic Technologist  Anne Delaney
 Email: anne delaney@umontana.edu
 Phone: (406) 243-7809
 Respiratory Care  Nick Arthur
 Email: nicholas.arthur@umontana.edu
 Phone: (406) 243-7836
 Surgical Technology  Debbie Fillmore
 Email: deborah.fillmore@umontana.edu
 Phone: (406) 243-7860


Industrial Technology

 Building Maintenance

For information about advising
for the Industrial Technology
programs, please contact:
 
Debbie Breneman
Phone: (406) 243-7640
Email: debbie.breneman@umontana.edu

 Carpentry
 Diesel Equipment Technology
 Heavy Equipment Operation
 Recreational Power Equipment
 Welding Technology

Academic Advising Center
Missoula College UM, AD12A
909 South Ave W
Missoula, MT 59801
(406) 243-7925
Email the AAC