Missoula College Advising Directory

Who is My Advisor?

Students pursuing the general AA degree or the Bachelor of Applied Science (BAS) degree are advised through the Academic Advising Center.

  • NOTE: Prospective BAS students must review the BAS Overview webpage for instructions on how to pursue academic advising.

Students attending Bitterroot College are advised by Kathleen O'Leary. You may set an appointment with her by calling (406) 375-0100 or by emailing her at kathleen.oleary@umontana.edu. Information related to advising at Bitterroot College is available on Bitterroot College's Advising webpage.

Students pursuing a 4-year degree on the mountain campus are advised through their individual departments. Visit the Undergraduate Advising Center's Advising Directory webpage for a list of all departmental advisors.

Students pursuing a specific AAS degree or certificate are advised by faculty members within their specific program. Below you will find the contact information for the primary advisor for each program, organized by department.

Applied Computing and Engineering Technology

Tom Gallagher
Email: tom.gallagher@mso.umt.edu
Phone: (406) 243-7814

Computer Aided Design website

Nina Broshar, Administrative Associate
Email: nina.broshar@umontana.edu
Phone: (406) 243-7805
 
Applied Computing and Electronics Department website

Business Technology

Lisa Swallow
Email: lisa.swallow@umontana.edu
Phone: (406) 243-7810

Accounting Technology website
Cheryl Galipeau
Email: cheryl.galipeau@umontana.edu
Phone: (406) 243-7874

Administrative Management website

Aimee Elliott
Email: aimee.elliott@umontana.edu
Phone: (406) 243-7880

Hospitality Management website

Cheryl Galipeau
Email: cheryl.galipeau@umontana.edu
Phone: (406) 243-7874

Management website

Tom Stanton
Email: tom.stanton@umontana.edu
Phone: (406) 243-7850

Paralegal Studies website
Nina Broshar, Administrative Associate
Email: nina.broshar@umontana.edu
Phone: (406) 243-7805

Business Technology Department website

Health Professions

Dan Funsch
Email: dan.funsch@mso.umt.edu 
Phone: (406) 243-7907

Medical Assisting website

Pre-Nursing Students:
See Missoula College Academic Advising Center's Staff Information page for the Pre-Nursing Advisors' contact information.
For general questions: AcademicAdvisingCenter@umontana.edu
 

Registered Nursing Students:
Linda Barnes
Email: linda.barnes@umontana.edu
Phone: (406) 243-7875

Nursing website

Mary McHugh
Email: Mary.McHugh@mso.umt.edu
Phone: (406) 243-7813

Pharmacy Technology website

Dan Funsch
Email: dan.funsch@mso.umt.edu 
Phone: (406) 243-7907

Anne Delaney
Email: anne.delaney@umontana.edu
Phone: (406) 243-7809


Radiologic Technologist website

Nick Arthur
Email: nicholas.arthur@umontana.edu
Phone: (406) 243-7836

Respiratory Care website

Jill Davis
Email: jill1.davis@umontana.edu
Phone: (406) 243-7846

Surgical Technology website

Cyndi Stary, Administrative Associate
Email: cyndi.stary@umontana.edu
Phone: (406) 243-7846

Health Professions Department website

Industrial Technology

Jim Headlee
Email: Jim.Headlee@mso.umt.edu
Phone: (406) 243-7648

Diesel Technology website

Bill Hillman
Email: William.Hillman@umontana.edu
Phone: (406) 243-7643

Facility Management Engineering website

Joe Janssen
Email: joseph.janssen@umontana.edu 
Phone: (406) 243-7643

Heavy Equipment Operation website

Zach Reddig
Email: zachary.reddig@umontana.edu
Phone: (406) 243-7644

Jeffrey John
Email: jeffrey.john@umontana.edu
Phone: (406) 243-7642

Precision Machine Technology website

Dennis Daneke 
Email: dennis.daneke@umontana.edu
Phone: (406) 243-7692

Sustainable Construction website

Zach Reddig
Email: zachary.reddig@umontana.edu
Phone: (406) 243-7644

Welding Technology website